jueves, 4 de febrero de 2010

"Slow Films in Low Light" - Ian Hawgood's remix album

Ian Hawgood's remix album

01. A Film by Federico Durand
02. A Film by Pan Am Scan
03. A Film by The Remote Viewer
04. A Film by Danny Norbury
05. A Film by Color Cassette
06. A Film by Geskia!
07. A Film by Hannu
08. A Film by Yuri Miyauchi
09. A Film by Miko
10. A Film by The Green Kingdom
11. A Film by Library Tapes
12. A Film by Ten and Tracer
13. A Film by Chihei Hatakeyama
14. A Film by He Can Jog feat. Nick Sanborn

‘Slow Films In Low Light’ is a collection of remixes and re-workings by friends and artists from my now deleted album ‘Soundtrack To A Film In My Head Which Will Never Get Made’. The original album was released on the lovely Rope Swing Cities but I decided I wanted it to be a temporary release given the nature of the album. RSC and I decided to do a small release to coincide with the original, as a limited run CD-R featuring re-workings and remixes of the pieces by friends, namely The Remote Viewer, Geskia!, Ten and Tracer and Pan Am Scan.

Over time it became apparent that this project needed to spread its wings, and with lots of support from the lovely Yasuhiko Fukuzono (Aus), and other close friends, I decided to ask more friends to join in with the project. I’m so lucky that all the friends I wanted and asked agreed to be involved, creating highly unique pieces from the original sources (sometimes changing them completely). As such I suddenly found myself with this amazing album, featuring past, present and future Home Normal, Tokyo Droning and Nomadic Kids Republic artists and good friends.

ALL the proceeds from this release will go to The Archway Foundation (http://www.archwayfoundation.org.uk/), a UK charity who serve those hurt by loneliness.

Mastered by Ian Hawgood at Yoshimura Studios
Photography by the very talented Eirik Holmøyvik

Ian Hawgood

For pre-order please visit here,


Release date: 12th February 2010

Thanks / Gracias