sábado, 7 de mayo de 2011

31 songs for japan - compilation by flau (Japan)

title: 31songs for japan
artists: various artists
cat#: FLAUR03
date: May.2011



part one:

01. F.S.Blumm - f für flau
02. Hauschka - moving slow
03. Danny Norbury - lament
04. Upward Arrows - (no title)
05. Novisad - radium
06. Sylvain Chauveau - sonando
07. Kira Kira - Leave a Light On
08. Lori Scacco - Midlands (for Japan)
09. Colorist - Resolve
10. Pimmon - Heceta Final
11. Gurun Gurun - Otamatone
12. Christoph Berg - Notturno
13. Taunus - Semuin Themes
14. Aaron Martin - Orange to Eyeball (Machinefabriek Remix)
15. Florencia Ruiz - ocho años despues
16. Sons Of Magdalene - Lux Aeterna

part two:

01. Federico Durand - Nubes e insectos reflejados en un estanque
02. Squres On Both Sides - Illustrations
03. Jo Mango - Black Sun
04. Sunglitters - grow up like a beautiful flower
05. Isan - Rain
06. Leaf Bird - Dewey Raindrops
07. Wechsel Garland - Entity
08. Saroos - Scott
09. The Boats - Attempt
10. The Declining Winter - Kentmere (Demo)
11. Bracken - The Fifty
12. Talons’ - For Yuichiro
13. Keith Freund - From Balch Street
14. Peter Broderick - One Story (piano version)
15. Kutin - kirschblüten

“The events that occurred to Japan in March 2011 brought sorrow to the victims of the earthquakes and the tsunami as well as an ongoing anxiety of a nuclear catastrophe. It confronted not only the people of Japan, but also people overseas with a paralyzing helplessness facing a catastrophe of such an enormity.
This is an attempt to help the victims within our means. All the artists on this compilation openly contributed (mostly yet unreleased) music to support the relief in the affected areas of Japan. All proceeds of the sales of this compilation (apart from obligatory charges of performance rights organizations) will be entirely donated to the Red Cross Japan.

the compilation co-produced by daniel bürkner
supported by boomkat, calango, own records, frameworks festival”